## **History and Past Chairpersons**

The original Forum, the Junior Radiologists Forum (JRF) was created during the ECR 1991 in Vienna in order to improve the fields of training, career development and research for junior radiologists, as well as to promote exchange programmes and the creation of national junior radiologists' organisations. JRF held its first assembly in 1993, during which the first executive board was elected.

In an effort to revitalise JRF and to increase the cooperation within European radiology, the JRF charter officially changed in 2006 into the Radiology Trainees Forum (RTF).

2019 – 2020	Maja Marolt Mušič	Slovenia
2017 – 2019	Atis Svare	Latvia
2015 – 2017	Costin Minoiu	Romania
2013 – 2015	Viola Koen	The Netherlands
2011 – 2013	Deniz Bulja	Bosnia and Herzegovina
2009 – 2011	Peter R. Kornaat	The Netherlands
2007 – 2009	Christiane Nyhsen	United Kingdom
2005 – 2007	Anagha P. Parkar	Norway
2003 – 2005	<b>Luis Gorospe</b> (stepped down mid-term)	Spain
	Gergely Turoczy	Hungary
2001 – 2003	Milos Lucic	Yugoslavia
1999 – 2001	Andras Vargha	Hungary
1997 – 1999	Vasco M. Ramalho	Portugal
1995 – 1997	Jiri Neuwirth	Czech Republic
1993 – 1995	Paolo Pavone	Italy